Author Topic: Hello, all!  (Read 3791 times)

brooklyn_born

• View Profile
Hello, all!
« on: January 24, 2016, 12:04:47 PM »
I am a newbie to this forum, so Greetings to All! And thanks for accepting my request to join this newsgroup, administration. I am, what you'd call, "on-and-off" reader of the Urantia Book. I was introduced to UB in 1994 by a close friend who was gifted the book by his math professor at the time. I am foreign born, of Haitian extract, and immigrated to the US in 1971.  I received my education, from primary to post graduate, in the US; I was enrolled in a PhD program in engineering but have abandoned pursuing that degree. I am an adjunct professor at a private college, teaching courses in aviation and management. Because I value my anonymity, I prefer not to reveal my birth name. I hope that that is okay with everyone. It is cool to call me "BB," short for Brooklyn_born.  
« Last Edit: January 24, 2016, 12:16:07 PM by brooklyn_born »
BB

wendy.winter

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hello, all!
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2016, 01:04:39 PM »
Warmest welcome from New Zealand BB.  I look forward to reading more about you, your experiences and what motivated you to join this forum.  It seems we are are in for a very interesting journey :)  

Daniel Alderfer

• I will not leave or forsake you even to the end
    • MSN Messenger - Danielalderfer@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2016, 01:25:00 PM »
Dear BB,  we welcome you with sincere family warmth, which we would extend to any one we meet in the world, but in your case it carries special emphasis because the likely hood of you wanting to join with out the prompting of the father is miniscule,