Author Topic: Words from Moses  (Read 221 times)

Online SophiaVeronica

• View Profile
Words from Moses
« on: June 06, 2021, 04:17:23 am »

Teacher: Moses
Receiver: SophiaVeronica

This is Moses, I am an old teacher from long ago and people know me from the Bible and the stories about my birth. I was laid outside to be found by others who could take care of me. I was rescued, I had a mission and you're all familiar with that too. I was the leader of my tribe and the people at that time were living in very difficult circumstances. They believed in what I had been teaching them about the Heavenly Father and they chose me to be their leader in almost everything. When the tribe had to flee, they turned to me and I felt the responsibility to take them to a safer place. I had no idea where to go. I prayed to our Heavenly Father and trusted in Him to bring my people to another region where they'd have a chance to settle and feel safe.

Circumstances were so bad that many started to grumble and some even turned against me. Fights broke out between the people. They felt distraught and lost and after a while some of them gave up and thought that it was impossible to find a better place. We were with so many and you know from your present day refugees how people have to walk a long way in danger and hunger sometimes to finally find a place to stay. The same in my time. People suffered, especially young children and it was difficult for the elderly to keep up with the pace. It happened that we had no food or water, but we worked very hard to keep the group inspired and alive. You know the rest of the story and it all really happened as you heard or read it.